Bug?

Questions and issues concerning LXConsole (MacOS)
Johan Söderberg
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2022 6:22 pm

Bug?

Postby Johan Söderberg » Mon Jul 18, 2022 9:56 am

Running a show today something weird happened.
The moving heads stopped moving. They changed colour correctly though.
In the tracksheet I could see all recorded positions were saved but if I Jumped between cues in quickmode I could see that no values for pan & tilt changed in the settings for all subchannels. As if it didnt read pan and tilt from the tracksheet.
Running effects with movements worked just fine but not running cues...

So i quit and rebooted and after that everything worked normally again.

running: Version 6.0.3 (16404.1)

Johan Söderberg
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2022 6:22 pm

Re: Bug?

Postby Johan Söderberg » Mon Jul 18, 2022 1:15 pm

I think I found the solution! "Unmark channels at GO " in live settings made all my worries disappear. :D

admin
Site Admin
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:31 pm

Re: Bug?

Postby admin » Mon Jul 18, 2022 2:12 pm

This setting is similar to captured channels in ETC's old Express/Expression family. Unless you want this behavior--which you probably don't--Unmark channels at GO should be left checked.

If someone is in favor of leaving channels marked when executing cues, I'd like to hear why. Otherwise, this setting might be best being removed.